Baptême à l’eau froide/Baptised with cold water

Ceux qui me connaissent savent très bien que je hais l’hiver et encore plus le froid. Je passais tout l’hiver en France à râler et à attendre que cette saison passe afin que je puisse survivre!

Cali est une ville connue pour son climat chaud. Il fait en moyenne 23 degrés toute l’année! Mais devinez quoi! Ici, ils se douchent à l’eau froide! Quelle fût ma joie quand j’ai été baptisée pour la première fois à l’eau froide! Aie non! Gelée! L’eau est carrément gelée et je suis sortie en tremblant ressemblant à un pitufo! J’imagine que vous vous demandez c’est quoi un pitufo, eh bien rien qu’un schtroumph bleu!! 

Donc vous pouvez vous imaginer que la douche froide est une torture pour moi! 

Mes gènes de libanaise n’aidant pas à s’adapter au froid, malgré mes 7 ans et demi passés à Grenoble, la capitale des Alpes. J’essaye de me motiver  à chaque fois que je vais me doucher mais rien n’y fait! J’essaye d’imaginer que je crève de chaleur et que là je vais me rafraîchir dans une piscine froide! Non, ça ne marche pas!!

J’ai froid à Cali! Oui, ça existe des gens comme moi qui ont besoin de chaleur toute l’année! 


Those who know me know very well that I hate winter and even more cold weather.

I used to complain all the time about the weather in France and used to wait for the season to end so I can survive!  

Cali is a city known for its warm weather. It’s 23 degrees almost all year round. But guess what! They shower here with cold water! You can imagine how happy I was when I was baptised for the first time with cold water! Oh no! God no! Freezing! The water is freezing and I was shivering so much and was looking like a pitufo! 

Wondering what’s a pitufo, well it’s nothing but a blue smurf! 


So you can imagine that cold water is a torture for me! 

My lebanese genes did not help me adapting to this cold, even though I spent 7 years and a half in Grenoble, the capital of the Alps.

I try to motivate myself everytime I go to shower but no way! I try to imagine that I’m dying from heat and that I will be able to refresh myself in a cold swimming pool! No, not workig either!

I am cold in Cali! Yes, It does exist people like me who need heat all year long! 

2 thoughts on “Baptême à l’eau froide/Baptised with cold water

  1. You won’t believe this: when in hot places like Cali or Santa Marta, I love to get hot showers, but where I live, in Chía close to Bogotá, 2.600 mts high, at 10 degrees or less in the mornings, I take cold showers. I don’t know how my thermostat works!

    Like

    1. In my case, hot water is more than important for my survival!! ☺️ i guess i have no other choice but to survive here while dreaming of a hot shower! ❤️ ur thermostat works the other way round😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

