Vendredi Saint/Good Friday

English version below

Ce n’est pas un jour comme les autres! C’est vendredi! Et non ça ne marque pas la fin de la semaine mais plutôt un vendredi sacré chez les chrétiens, le vendredi Saint!

Retour aux sources, à ma paroisse au Liban après 11 ans, aux chants tristes qui pleurent Jésus crucifié, aux visages connus et inconnus, aux prières du fond du coeur, aux traditions qui m’ont tellement manquées… 

3 heures passées comme un éclair…3 heures d’émotion, de tristesse mélangée avec la joie, 3 heures de pur bonheur…

Je n’ai plus peur pour mon pays, ni pour les chrétiens d’Orient car quand je vois cette foule, mon coeur danse de joie, tant qu’il y a une personne qui a la foi, mon pays est entre de bonnes mains!

En observant Jésus sur la croix, une pensée m’a traversé l’esprit, le mot “amour” a trouvé tout son sens sur la croix! Il n’y a pas de plus grand amour! 

Une photo vaut 1000 mots! Voici quelques unes qui vous laisseront sans voix! 

Petite blague libanaise à part: “Allah Roum” 🤣 seuls les libanais compendront et pour les petits curieux, n’hésitez pas à me demander l’explication! 😜


English version below

It’s a day like no other! It’s Friday! And no, it’s not the week-end but a holy Friday for christians, it’s Good Friday!

Back to the roots, to my parish in Lebanon after 11 years, to the sad songs that are mourning the crucified Jesus, the the known and unknown faces, to the prayers from the bottom of my heart, to the traditions I truly missed!

3 hours passed like a thunderbolt, 3 hours of emotion, of sadness mixed with joy, 3 hours of pure happiness….

I am no longer afraid for my country, neither for Christians of the middle East because when I see this crowd, my heart jumps of joy because if there is one person left and has faith, my country will always be in good hands!

As I contemplated Jesus on the cross, I knew that the definition of Love first found its meaning on the cross! There is no greater love!

A picture is worth a thousand words! Here are some that will leave you speechless! 

Here is a Lebanese joke that only lebanese will be able to understand “allah roum” 🤣 and for the curious ones don’t hesitate to ask me! 😜 




Leave a Reply

